Insidecy


An Observation
December 29, 2007, 6:45 am
Filed under: College, Friends, Thoughts

Hope everyone had a Happenin’ Happy Holidays.

So right now I’m at the Orlando International Airport in the lounge of the Hyatt that’s connected to the airport. As I walked through the airport and even as I sit here now writing this, looking around I see that everyone (seriously, everyone) is white. Not that that means anything… white people are wonderful. Haha!

Interestingly, going through high school, all of my best friends were white. Even growing up, my next door neighbors, my friends from church… all Caucasian. Now in college, I have friends and acquaintances of a whole slew of races – Filipino, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, African American, Kenyan, German… the list goes on.

…hmm… and the reason I’m here in Orlando is to hang out with some of my really good HOBY friends, who coincidently enough, are all white as well. Haha.

Ain’t nothing wrong with that!

“Once you go white, you don’t go back… aight?” – I think this is from Undercover Brother… Not sure, but I’ve heard it somewhere in a movie. 😛

Happy New Year.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m proud to be one of your white friends!

Comment by Cory Dippold

An Observation of mine:

You don’t blog enough 🙂

I know you’re busy, man, but c’mon! Step it up!

Comment by Justin




Leave a Reply

