Insidecy


Jonathan Coulton
December 2, 2007, 4:24 pm
Filed under: Funny, Games, Music

Two posts ago, I blogged about the game Portal that I was looking forward to playing. Well after 3 hours, I beat the game. Don’t think I’m some kind of video game guru, though. The game is pretty short. However, after I beat the game, I was delighted by the ending credits. A song plays that’s really funny, but you won’t understand it unless you play Portal.

Anyway, the song was written by this guy Jonathan Coulton. His website has over 40 or so original songs that are all pretty funny. One song of particular interest is a folk-y kind of cover that he did of Sir Mix-A-Lot’s ‘Baby Got Back‘.

It really reminds me of Nina Gordon‘s cover of NWA’s Straight Out of Compton and Obadiah Parker‘s cover of Outkast’s Hey Ya.”

Check him out at www.jonathancoulton.com and see his original music page under ‘music.’

I wish I could make folksy sounding tunes from rap songs. Ha.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

LoL Oh my gosh… that is too funny!

Comment by Mallory




Leave a Reply

