Insidecy


Geek Stuff: The Orange Box
November 26, 2007, 10:10 am
Filed under: Games

It’s a yearly tradition to go camp out at Best Buy at midnight and wait for Black Friday. This year however, I decided to avoid going near the place. I couldn’t stay away for too long and ended up checking the place out around noon. I probably shouldn’t have as I ended up spending basically $100 there.

Oh well. What’s done is done. What is exciting, though, is that I purchased The Orange Box for 24.99… HALF OFF! How awesome is that?

hltob-win-cover.jpg

For those of you who don’t know, you probably won’t be interested in any of this, but for those of you who are somewhat familiar with Half-Life, Counterstrike, Day of Defeat, etc… The Orange Box contains Half-Life 2, Team Fortress II, and Portal. I am so psyched. This will probably take up some of my free time. Yay.

Here’s a quick YouTube Video of Portal.

The installation just finished… so here I go!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

